12 on 12: April 2013

Hello there!! I have something a little different for you guys today.  One of the few blogs I follow pretty regularly, by Elizabeth Kartchner aka Dear Lizzy, has been doing a photo challenge off and on over the past few months…  12 on twelve: Daily Dozen.  The rules (for lack of a better word) are to take 12 everyday pictures through out your day on the 12th day of the month.  After admiring hers and a little nudge from a friend, I decided to take part this month.  A fun way to get a look at the day-to-day things that are often forgotten.

So, here it goes…

20130412_094732

Started our day watching cartoons… Pound Puppies I think.

 20130412_114109 20130412_192157

Baylee and I finally painted our nails this morning. We had planned to for a few nights but Reese has had a rough week and required some extra attention.  Afterwards she found my make-up drawer and had a so much fun looking at it all.  Apparently my organizing is rubbing off on her…. I found it nicely reorganized later in the day. 🙂

20130412_122350 20130412_120215

Laying in the driveway looking up at the clouds, until they realized I was taking a picture. It’s getting to be flip-flop weather here in NM!! Drew finds it entertaining that I take pics of my feet!

20130412_121945

Drew got a good bike ride in… he’s getting ready for a big ride in Colorado coming up in June.

20130412_135129

Bill paying day.  I probably should give my desk some attention… my scrapbook table looks just as bad.

20130412_152337

We had some errands to run in the afternoon.  Reese had to sit in the van with Daddy… I think this fit was over me picking her up out of her car seat to go in.  Something I always do.  I would normally blame this on being a toddler, but she has not been feeling well.  However, she managed to calm down before we got our Friday slushes at Sonic!

20130412_181540

All of our kids are very into Star Wars these days.  Baylee has been working hard making some art for her walls.  Love the spelling!!!

20130412_193330

It was shower day…  My kids take after their Mama in this department.  If it doesn’t fog up the mirrors, it’s not hot enough. 😉

20130412_200639

Story time with Garner and Daddy… Reese too.  I love this picture because you can see all of the things that Garner sleeps with.  His Mario, his ‘baby’ (the small triangle blue satin on his shoulder), Bluey the dinosaur, and his new bunny from Easter.

20130412_201227

Facetime/Video chatting with Aunt Robin.  It’s quickly becoming one of Reese’s favorite things to do.  Probably my sister’s too!

20130412_210744

Drew’s way of relaxing some evenings, after the kids go to bed, is playing a little Playstation.  This pic tells a lot though…  He’s wearing his fav lounge T-shirt from Baker University, he’s got his Livestrong bracelet on to always show his support, the black bracelet tracks his steps and sleep patterns (I think… I can’t keep up with all of the gadgets.) and his wedding ring on his thumb.  He moves it so it doesn’t rattle against his controller.

20130412_214353

And my way of relaxing!!  Drew fixed my bath, lit the candles and chilled my fav wine cooler… LOVE HIM! (It had been a pretty emotional day.) That book is my bath time reading material.  I have been reading it for a while, but only in the tub.  And on this particular evening I didn’t get very far, instead I soaked and text vented with my good friend Carrie.  Check out her 12 on 12 post here!!

Well, there’s a peek into the daily stuff in our family, I hope you’ve enjoyed it!  The afternoon got away from us a little, so I did a little catching up at bedtime. I will try to do this again in May!!(Mother’s Day)

XOXO,

TA

Leave a Reply

