Christmas Countdown: 20-24

Hello there!!  I hope you all had a wonderful Holiday… since Christmas and New Years have passed since my last post.  I did what I was trying so hard not to… So now it is Jan 3rd and I am catching up on my December Daily Activities.  But, because it’s so late… I’m not posting pics of each one.  Here’s this list and a few other pics.

December 20-24:

20th: Baylee and Garner worked on their letters to Santa in some cute books from Creative Memories.  Santa left them so they could keep them as a keepsake. Love them!!

21st:  We didn’t do anything this day at home.  Reese and I went to school and helped out with their Christmas parties all morning.

22nd: This is the night we went for a drive to look at Christmas Lights.  A tradition we always look forward to.

23rd:  Aunt Gigi and Gabby came!!

24th:  Marshmallow/Toothpick Art!  I found three different kinds of Christmas marshmallows, I poured them each in a bowl, poured a box of toothpicks in a bowl, and told them to create!  We’ve done it with regular marshmallows before, so they knew what to do.  Kept them busy for a long time!

And then it was finally Christmas Day!!!

P1120084

After Christmas my sister, Robin and my nephew, Gabe also came to visit.  Here’s a couple of pics with all the kiddos with them and Aunt Gigi!

P1120149 P1120116

We celebrated Reese’s 3rd Birthday on the 28th.  Wow!!  I can’t believe that it’s been three years already!!

P1120135 P1120120

And then everybody left… Drew included.  He went to Denver to watch the Broncos end the regular season with a victory.  He and his buddies had a ball and here’s pic with Champ Bailey.  So excited for them!!

IMG_1317

Our friend and the kids Godfather, went to Denver with Drew and stayed with us on New Years Eve.  The kids love him as much as Drew and I do!  He’s awesome with them!  I think they decided that he will now be called “Uncle Ryan”.  🙂

IMG_1331

And then I crashed!!!!  I have gotten a lot accomplished the last several days, but while really exhausted!

I will recap our month next…

XOXO,

TA

Leave a Reply

