Garden List…

Apparently Garner and Baylee think that we need to plant a garden this Spring.  Drew and I saw this list while we were eating dinner.  It’s quite long, not sure it will be possible to plant it all!!  Love Baylee’s spelling!  🙂

Here’s a little organizing I did today on my work table.  It was a lot messier looking before.  Simple, but does the job.  I try to use mason jars anytime I can.  I just love the plain yet stylish feel they have.  A bit vintage maybe, but definitely Southern.  I spent part of my growing up years in AR.  My  Meme canned all sorts of things.  So I guess really they just always remind me of her!  I found the black caddy at an antique store, I LOVE it!!!  Funny how such a simple thing can make you smile. 🙂

I love Creative Memories new Dual-tip Pens!!!  Go here to check them out!!

This afternoon I got to go shopping, ALONE!!!  A perfect opportunity to walk around Michael’s just to look around. I found a felt-board activity set for the kids and some Smash stuff!!  My good friend Carrie posted about these on her blog recently.  If you want more detail check out her blog here.  I personally am not ready to start scrapping in that way yet.  I do love it though!  It goes back to the simple way of scrapbooking, the way I did it growing up.  I ended up buying the pink one for Baylee, along with a few of the extras.  Her Birthday is in February.  I think it will be a great way for her to start documenting what’s important to her. (Not what her Mama thinks is.) I will post some pics when she gets going on it.  Then I had to go to Wal-Mart… never again will I go at 4 o’clock in the afternoon!!  It was a mad house!!

Anyway, I hope you’ve had a good start to your week!!

XOXO,

TA

Leave a Reply

