25 Days of Christmas

 

 

 

This is our mantel in our living room all decorated for the Holidays!!  Hanging is this cutie advent calender my mom got for me after Christmas last year.  I was so excited when I found it amongst the Christmas decorations.  And have since been trying to figure out how I wanted to use it.

If you are like me at all… I have all of these things I want to do to celebrate the Holiday Season and make it fun for my kids.  But, when it comes down to it, I fail miserably!!!  The everyday things seem to take over and then it’s the end of Summer, or Fall or Christmas and I haven’t done any of it.  So, this year, I thought I would make a plan!!!  The kids and I brainstormed about things we wanted to do leading up to Christmas.  I felt it was important that they gave me their ideas, as well as a few of my own.  Then the daunting task of picking my favorites and comparing them against the hubby’s schedule, so he could be involved in the biggies… And now we have a plan!!!!

These cute buckets hold a card, that I put way too much time and energy into making;) On each card will be an activity for the day.  I will wait to write on them the night before, so there’s no peeking. Some activities are fun and some are have to-dos. But something to do everyday.  Together.  We’ll read the card in the mornings, do the activity at some point during the day and hopefully I will blog about it that night.  And maybe even work on my Christmas Journal and post pics as we go.  I hope this is a fun tradition starting… might get a little challenging as they get older.

Crossing my fingers that we can stick to this!!

Happy Holidays!!!

TA

Leave a Reply

